Elena pledges to be part of Rise Up Fiji gig

ELENA Baravilala will perform at the Rise Up Fiji concert and cyclone appeal on Saturday to encourage and inspire victims of Severe Tropical Cyclone Winston, especially her own family.“My immediate family on Levuka, Ovalau, suffered the wrath of Severe TC Winston losing all their homes,” Baravilala said.
“My grandmother, who is my namesake, had her own house collapse on her and she waited for three hours in the rubble to be rescued.

“My very own family were directly hit and I am still coming to terms with seeing them with literally nothing, but they are strong.”
Baravilala said her performance would be dedicated to her family and all those affected by the monster cyclone.
“This is my way of saying no rubble can break us, we are stronger than ever,” she said.

elena1

Elena Baravilala has a new single out titled “You got you” available for viewing on Play679 and for purchase on itunes.

“Any message I am sending is really just contributing to the courage and the strength they already have. Everyone is determined to rebuild so all I can say is I will do my best to help out in any way I possibly can.
“While there are those who are concentrating on rebuilding, we are using music as a tool to build the inner man, restoring hope, faith, courage and strength.”
The Rise Up Fiji concert and appeal will be held on Saturday from 10am-8pm at Ratu Sukuna Park in Suva.

By Charlene Lanyon
The Fiji Times, Wednesday, March 02, 2016

Leave a Reply

